The Winners of the World Whiskies Awards 2017

The World Whiskies Awards 2017 were announced on Thursday 30th March at an awards ceremony held in London. Presented by Whisky Magazine, the highest honour, the World’s Best Single Malt Whisky was awarded to Craigellachie 31 Years Old.

World Whiskies Awards 2017

Here is the list of the World Whiskies Awards 2017 winners:

  • World’s Best Whisky Design: Highland Park King Christian I
  • World’s Best Bourbon: John J Bowman Single Barrel Bourbon
  • World’s Best Canadian Blended: Gooderham & Worts Four Grain
  • World’s Best Corn Whisky: Ironroot Hubris Corn Whiskey
  • World’s Best Grain Whisky: The Fuji-Gotemba Distillery Single Grain 25 YO Small Batch
  • World’s Best Rye Whisky: A D Laws Secale Straight Rye Bottled in Bond
  • World’s Best Single Pot Still Whiskey: Redbreast 21 Years Old
  • World’s Best Wheat Whisky: Bainbridge Battle Point
  • World’s Best Blended Malt Whisky: Johnnie Walker Green Label
  • World’s Best Blended Limited Release: JP Wiser’s Dissertation
  • World’s Best Blended Whisky: Suntory Hibiki 21 Years Old
  • World’s Best Single Cask Single Malt: Venture Chichibu Whisky Matsuri 2017
  • World’s Best Single Malt: Craigellachie 31 Years Old

The World Whiskies Awards are presented by Whisky Magazine. See last year’s winners here.

The Winners of the World Whiskies Awards 2017 was last modified: March 31st, 2017 by Corinne Mossati
Corinne Mossati

Corinne Mossati is the Founder/Editor of Cocktails & Bars and popular online magazine Gourmantic. She is named in the Australian Bartender Magazine Top 100 Most Influential List since 2013, is a member of The World’s 50 Best Bars Academy who judges the World’s 50 Best Bars. She has also judged the Australasian Whisky Awards and various national cocktail competitions. Read the full bio here.